New Music: Drug Induced Paranoia (Film/T.V. Cue)

When not steadily transforming my studio and working on assignments for my Point Blank Online Sound Design course, I’ve been working on my film scoring skills. The cue that I’ve written (which you can listen to below) scores the opening scene from A Scanner Darkly (video to follow shortly) which main subject was the victims of Drug use/Abuse. In the scene Rory Cochrane believes that he is covered in tiny green bugs that run all over his day and he frantically tries to wash them off or kill them with bug spray.

The main parts of my composition are drones and loops that I came up with using my Korg Monotron (original, Duo and Delay) and my Electro Harmonix Stereo Memory Man with Hazarai. These elements were then underpinned by a beat that utilised Battery 4’s Garage Kit and a Kontakt bass guitar instrument. Let me know what you think, I think its suitably tense.

Leave a comment